http://www.scoutscopes.comhttp://www.mojosights.comhttp://smith-sights.com

It is currently Thu Dec 18, 2014 5:39 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

PostPosted: Sat Jan 28, 2012 12:37 am 
Benefactor
Benefactor

#-o #-o #-o So myself and timbutu finally ran into some Berthier long rifles after 5 years of looking- so we grabed the lot. I got three and he got one. Beaters, but the problem on most is that the follower spring (A) and/or the mag door spring (B) is broke or missing. We need two follower springs and two door springs. Since I am new to these, I do not know the part names. :think: :think: :think: All are 5 shoot extension 1907-16 Long Rifle versions and photos of the two springs are shown below. :idea: Both springs are part of the five shot metal extension.
:pray: :pray: :pray: Can some of the French experts please provide the correct part name and possible source to find these two springs. Anyone have a cache of old parts? Two of these rifles will not shoot because of the follower spring (A ) is missing in one and broke in the other. French rifles are very difficult to come by in Wisconsin. No parts at gun shows :cry: We were lucky to get these rifles from an old estate. See photos:
Photos show examples of intact springs

First spring is for the follower. ( A) We really need these to fire rifle with the enblock clip

Second spring is for the door spring (B): Looks very difficult to remove.

PostPosted: Sat Jan 28, 2012 1:00 am 

72 USMC, I will look in my hoard and see, but I have to understand what exactly you need. If you need the "Platform" spring, I might have one. They are always missing!! The only cure for the door spring is to replace the whole assembly. I might have one I can spare....Years ago, I bought all the French Parts I could find..so there are boxes here with some of them, but I am running low, having sent out so many to needy collectors--here!! :violin:

Just e mail me thru the Board and I will look in the stuff....