Well, the board is either fixed, or it's going to run terribly. Cross your fingers and hope for the best. I'm at my technical limit right now.

Powder coating

Burner
Senior Moderator
Senior Moderator
United States of America

Powder coating

#1 Post by Burner » Sun Jun 04, 2017 11:04 am

I started playing with powder coating my cast bullets.

More info as the testing continues.
Attachments
40lipstick.jpg
Aint nothing you cant fix with five gallons of diesel and a match.

yooper_sjd
United States of America

Re: Powder coating

#2 Post by yooper_sjd » Sun Jun 04, 2017 3:32 pm

been doing it a few months now, I tried the shake and bake method with harbor freight PC, didn't get good coverage, and it wore my bad shoulder out. took an old vibrator lower (get your mind out of the gutter, it was a tumbler lower) that the bowl just totally wore out on. but on a folders (plastic coffee can) made a bottom metallic screen bowl for in the bottom, soldered on negative lead from a small transform, so now i get a good even coat with 5 minutes of tumbling.

Yoop

lifeon2
United States of America

#3 Post by lifeon2 » Sun Jun 04, 2017 4:50 pm

I have been playing with a few different coatings and found that the black I ordered didnt coat as well as I liked so I decided to do a single coat with one color then bake and then give it a bout a 20 second tumble with the black and this is how they came out Image

ffuries
United States of America

#4 Post by ffuries » Sun Jun 04, 2017 6:56 pm

lifeon2 wrote:
Sun Jun 04, 2017 4:50 pm
I have been playing with a few different coatings and found that the black I ordered didnt coat as well as I liked so I decided to do a single coat with one color then bake and then give it a bout a 20 second tumble with the black and this is how they came out Image
Looks like designer bullets......
Mike
TSgt, USAF Retired
Jan 86 - Sept 08
Aircrew Life Support
"Your Life Is Our Business"
(122X0, 1T1X1, 1P0X1)
NRA Life Member

butcharoot
United States of America