Update automaic case annealer.

Post Reply
User avatar
Rapidrob
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
Posts: 1047
Joined: Sat Jun 03, 2017 9:10 am
Age: 68
Location: New Mexico

Update automaic case annealer.

Post by Rapidrob »

Two years ago I built a case annealer. It worked perfectly buy only took one case at a time. I decided to add a 2ND motor and an automatic case feeder.
Both motors are independently controlled for speed. I still need to build a case hopper which is no big deal.
I only have photos as our library's are closed and they have high speed internet for uploading video's.
Here it is in the original config:
case annealing machine_edited.jpg
case annealing machine_edited.jpg (78.57 KiB) Viewed 642 times
8x56R annealedB_edited.jpg
8x56R annealedB_edited.jpg (68 KiB) Viewed 641 times
Here it is now with the 2ND motor driven case feeder.
case annealer with new motor.jpg
case annealer with new motor.jpg (123.8 KiB) Viewed 642 times
Depending on the case size, the machine will do 300-750 cases an hour. Each one is identical to one another. They look like Lake City Brass when done.
Tin Can Sailor
'Nam Vet
NRA Endowment Member
President New Mexico Military Surplus Rifle Pistol Shooters

ammolab
Member
Member
Posts: 247
Joined: Sat Jun 03, 2017 9:34 pm
Location: New Mexico USA

Re: Update automaic case annealer.

Post by ammolab »

BIG package ‘O brass on the way to ya tomorrow! 😉

shoot4fun
Member
Member
Posts: 107
Joined: Sat Jun 03, 2017 8:18 am
Age: 33
Location: Cornfields, Ohhhhhio

Re: Update automaic case annealer.

Post by shoot4fun »

smart and clever! I like it. I enjoy seeing people solve mechanical problems.

DaleH
Member
Member
Posts: 249
Joined: Sun Jun 04, 2017 9:24 pm
Age: 57
Location: Mass, USA

Re: Update automaic case annealer.

Post by DaleH »

Cool! Curious ... do you use anything like TempleLaq to verify to hit the correct temp range? Knowing I’ve achieved what I’m supposed to, is what has stopped me from buying or making anything.

Post Reply

Return to “Reloading”